Chakra Stones

chakra stones

Chakra stones are energy healing crystals used in meditation to balance and heal chakras, eliminating negative energy while creating clarity. Before using chakra stones, set an intention for using them. This could range from healing or self-discovery, whatever speaks to you personally. What Are Chakra Stones? Chakra stones are a collection of gemstones and crystals …

Read more

Crown Chakra

crown chakra

The crown chakra represents spirituality, unity, and connection with the universe. You can access this chakra through spiritual practices like meditation or carrying healing crystals like selenite, danburite, charoite and amethyst, to tap into its energy. As the Crown Chakra is associated with thought, regular meditation and mindfulness exercises are essential. Additional practices that may …

Read more

Third Eye Chakra

Third eye chakra

Third eye chakra (also known as Ajna) represents spiritual wisdom and subconscious forces. It can assist with clairvoyance, prophecy and dream interpretation. Meditation, yoga and chanting can all help unblock and balance this chakra. Aromatherapy with essential oils can also be useful. Sun gazing may also open it, though caution must be exercised as prolonged …

Read more

Throat Chakra

Throat chakra

The throat chakra (Vishuddha) is linked to communication and speaking one’s truth. This fifth energy center connects directly to your thyroid gland and other surrounding organs. Origin  The throat chakra is associated with speech and communication, but also allows us to express our spiritual selves. Achieving balance within this chakra is crucial in order to …

Read more

Heart Chakra

Heart chakra

The heart chakra is the seat of love, compassion and forgiveness; it also governs self-love and interpersonal relationships. Blocked or unbalanced anahata may manifest as the inability to love yourself or others. Practice is the key to healing your heart chakra. Try keeping a gratitude journal by writing down three things each day for which …

Read more

Solar Plexus Chakra

The solar plexus chakra, also known as Manipura, controls our sense of self-worth and self-confidence, as well as providing us with the willpower to make decisions and feel empowered. If this energy center becomes unbalanced, you could find yourself involved in toxic relationships or struggle to discover your true self. Furthermore, you could experience digestive …

Read more

Root Chakra

root chakra

The Root Chakra, commonly referred to in Sanskrit as Muladhara, is one of seven energy centers which influence health, self-expression and perception of reality. Situated between the perineum and lower spine, its purpose is to help us feel grounded, safe and connected to Earth. Out-of-whack chakras can lead to feelings of fear and anxiety. Meditation, …

Read more

Sacral Chakra

sacral chakra

The sacral chakra represents passion, creativity and joy, as well as emotional intimacy in relationships. Balanced energy centers allow us to express ourselves freely.  Artists like Van Gogh, Shakespeare, and Mozart all utilized this chakra when crafting their masterpieces. Explore activities that foster fluidity, such as swimming or hiking in nature. Another excellent strategy is …

Read more

Chakra Meditation

Imagine awakening each morning feeling balanced and grounded.  Chakra Meditation can help make this possible by unblocking and healing your energy centers. Locate a quiet place where you can meditate without being interrupted for at least 30 minutes, beginning by focusing on your breathing before exploring each chakra from root to crown in sequence. Focusing …

Read more